Location Potential

A strong region on the road ahead

Join us


Located in the German capital city region of Berlin-Brandenburg, between the Western European business centres and the emerging markets in Eastern Europe, Eastern Brandenburg represents an ideal point of departure for your future activities in Europe and particularly advantageous conditions for investment projects. Hardly any other region in Germany has achieved such a dynamic structural development over the last few years. As an objective 1 funding area of the European Union, the financial support for investment projects is the highest in the entire EU.

Frankfurt (Oder) and Eisenhüttenstadt form the economic centre in East Brandenburg and as large and medium-sized centres, respectively, perform crucial hinterland functions for the entire region. The region’s immediate vicinity to Poland, the excellent transport links and the well-developed infrastructure are distinctive features of the Frankfurt (Oder)/Eisenhüttenstadt growth centre which have characterised the economic development, settlement of companies and the associated creation of jobs in the region. At the same time, the unique combination of living in green spaces, a diverse local cultural offering and the immediate proximity to Berlin with its new major airport Berlin-Brandenburg International (BER – "Willy Brandt") make the region a desirable place for living and leisure, for young and old alike.

No. 5 in Europe

In the city ranking by Initiative Neue Soziale Marktwirtschaft (INSM) in cooperation with Wirtschaftswoche magazine, the Frankfurt (Oder) / Eisenhüttenstadt region is amongst the top-ranked group of "Germany’s most dynamic regions." In addition, the London financial magazine fDi (FT Group) ranks the Frankfurt (Oder) / Eisenhüttenstadt region amongst the top 25 of "European Cities and Regions of the Future." Frankfurt (Oder) is ranked 5th amongst cities of its size.

 

For further information on Economic Area East Brandenburg take a look at www.icob.de.

Standortpotenzial

Eine starke Region auf dem Weg nach vorn

Schließen Sie sich uns an


Gelegen in der deutschen Hauptstadtregion Berlin-Brandenburg, zwischen den westeuropäischen Wirtschaftszentren und den Emerging Markets in Osteuropa bietet Ostbrandenburg einen optimalen Ausgangspunkt für Ihre zukünftigen Europaaktivitäten und besonders gute Voraussetzungen für Investitionsprojekte. Kaum eine Region in Deutschland hat in den vergangenen Jahren eine so dynamische Strukturentwicklung vollzogen. Als Ziel-1-Fördergebiet der Europäischen Union ist die finanzielle Unterstützung bei Investitionsprojekten die höchste in der gesamten EU.

Frankfurt (Oder) und Eisenhüttenstadt bilden das wirtschaftliche Zentrum in Ostbrandenburg und übernehmen als Ober- bzw. Mittelzentrum wichtige Umlandfunktionen für die gesamte Region. Die unmittelbare Nähe zu Polen, die hervorragende Verkehrsanbindung und die gut ausgebaute Infrastruktur sind besondere Kennzeichen des Wachstumskerns Frankfurt (Oder)/Eisenhüttenstadt, welche die wirtschaftliche Entwicklung, die Ansiedlung von Unternehmen und die damit verbundene Schaffung von Arbeitsplätzen in der Region geprägt haben. Gleichzeitig bietet die einmalige Kombination von Wohnen im Grünen, ein breites Kulturangebot direkt vor Ort und die unmittelbare Nähe zu Berlin mit dem neuen Großflughafen Berlin-Brandenburg-International (BER – "Willy Brandt") einen hohen Lebens- und Freizeitwert für Jung und Alt.

Nr. 5 in Europa

Im Städteranking 2010 der Initiative Neue Soziale Marktwirtschaft (INSM) in Kooperation mit dem Magazin Wirtschaftswoche zählt die Region Frankfurt (Oder) / Eisenhüttenstadt zur Spitzengruppe der "Dynamischsten Regionen Deutschlands". Auch die Londoner Finanzzeitschrift fDi Magazine (FT-Group) zählt die Region Frankfurt (Oder) / Eisenhüttenstadt zu den Top 25 der "European Cities and Regions of the Future". Unter den Städten ihrer Größe nimmt Frankfurt (Oder) den 5. Platz ein.

 

Weitere Informationen zum Wirtschaftsstandort Ostbrandenburg finden Sie unter www.icob.de.