RailConnections

Starting off from Europe's most important junction

Connecting East and West in Logistics


The Frankfurt (Oder) Intermodal Terminal, storage lanes and the rail logistics centre are all connected to the public railway network of DB Netz AG via the Frankfurt (Oder) passenger railway station. The City of Frankfurt (Oder) has an infrastructure connection agreement with DB Netz AG. As a public railway infrastructure company, the City is responsible for managing (maintenance, repair) the track installations and for ensuring safe and correction operations.

Rail distances from Frankfurt (Oder)

  • Hamburg → 380 km
  • Bremerhaven → 486 km
  • Rotterdam → 836 km
  • Warsaw → 490 km
  • Sławków → 456 km

Access to the railway infrastructure

  • The operating border between the railway infrastructure companies DB Netz AG and the City of Frankfurt (Oder) is located in front of switch W 105. From there, the public electrified railway network of DB Netz AG can be reached via track 113. Tracks 101 and 102 can be used to enter the Intermodal Terminal.
  • Only marshalling runs with standard and auxiliary vehicles authorised pursuant to the Rail Regulation [Eisenbahnbetriebsordnung]/Trans-European Railway Interoperability Regulation take place in the City of Frankfurt (Oder) Rail Infrastructure Company [Eisenbahninfrastrukturunternehmen].
  • The tracks are accessible with diesel transaction. Regional providers with suitable diesel locomotives are available
  • The City charges a usage fee of railway transport companies for using the railway facilities.
  • “Discrimination-free access” to the track systems is granted.
  • The conditions of access and use of the railway infrastructure are set forth in the terms of use for service facilities for the railway facility of the Frankfurt (Oder) Intermodal Terminal. They can be found here.
  • The set of operating regulations for operating on the railway infrastructure of the City of Frankfurt (Oder) can be requested if needed via e-mail.
  • Observance of the provisions of the collection of operating regulations forms an integral part of any legally concluded use agreement for the provision of rail transport services by approved rail transport operators on the railway infrastructure of the City of Frankfurt (Oder).

SchieneAnbindung

Durchstarten an Europas wichtigster Kreuzung

Connecting East and West in Logistics


Das KV-Terminal Frankfurt (Oder), die Abstellgleise und dass Schienengebundene Logistikzentrum sind an das öffentliche Schienennetz der DB Netz AG über den Personenbahnhof Frankfurt (Oder) angebunden. Die Stadt Frankfurt (Oder) hat einen Infrastrukturanschlussvertrag mit der DB Netz AG. Die Stadt ist als öffentliches Eisenbahninfrastrukturunternehmen für die Bewirtschaftung (Wartung, Instandhaltung) der Gleisanlagen und für einen sicheren und ordnungsgemäßen Betrieb verantwortlich.

Entfernungen Schiene von Frankfurt (Oder)

  • Hamburg → 380 km
  • Bremerhaven → 486 km
  • Rotterdam → 836 km
  • Warschau → 490 km
  • Sławków → 456 km

Zugang zur Eisenbahninfrastruktur

  • Die Betriebsführungsgrenze zwischen den Eisenbahninfrastrukturunternehmen DB Netz AG und Stadt Frankfurt (Oder) liegt vor Weiche W 105. Von dort aus wird das öffentliche elektrifizierte Eisenbahnnetz der DB Netz AG über Gleis 113 erreicht. Für die Einfahrt des KV-Terminals stehen die Gleise 101 und 102 zur Verfügung.
  • Auf der Eisenbahninfrastruktur des Eisenbahninfrastrukturunternehmens (EIU) Stadt Frankfurt (Oder) finden ausschließlich Rangierfahrten mit Regel- und Nebenfahrzeugen mit Zulassung nach Eisenbahnbetriebsordnung (EBO) / Transeuropäischen-Eisenbahn-Interoperabilitätsverordnung (TEIV) statt.
  • Die Gleisanlagen sind per Dieseltraktion befahrbar. Regionale Anbieter mit geeigneten Diesellokomotiven stehen zur Verfügung.
  • Für die Nutzung der Bahnanlagen erhebt die Stadt ein Nutzungsentgelt von den Eisenbahnverkehrs-unternehmen.
  • Ein „diskriminierungsfreier Zugang“ zu den Gleisanlagen wird gewährt.
  • Die Zugangsvoraussetzungen und die Bedingungen für die Nutzung der Eisenbahninfrastruktur werden in den Nutzungsbedingungen für Serviceeinrichtungen für die Eisenbahnanlage des Containerterminal Frankfurt (Oder) geregelt. Diese finden Sie hier.
  • Die Sammlung betrieblicher Vorschriften (SbV) für die Betriebsführung auf der Eisenbahninfrastruktur der Stadt Frankfurt (Oder) können bei Bedarf per Email abgefordert werden.
  • Die Anwendung der Bestimmungen der SbV ist Bestandteil eines rechtsgültig abgeschlossenen Nutzungsvertrages zum Erbringen von Eisenbahnverkehrsleistungen durch zugelassene Eisenbahnverkehrsunternehmen auf der Eisenbahninfrastruktur der Stadt Frankfurt (Oder).